I’m Sorry

Aughh

Aughh

No, that isn’t just a catchy title, I really am sorry. I had a topic to post about (a fascinating one on how to properly define a word), but today and yesterday I simply haven’t been able to write. A lot of reasons, but one of them has to do with the subject of these two posts:

http://duchessdaisy.wordpress.com/2011/06/16/in-which-this-blog-turns-into-a-baby-blog/

http://duchessdaisy.wordpress.com/2011/06/16/new-pictures/

Yep, my twin, Carissa Mann (aka Duchess Daisy), has a new baby sister! I can’t express how excited I am about this… little Esther is almost a real sibling to me.

And then, of course, losing power this afternoon kind of threw things out of whack too. And I’ve been reading a lot for the Read-a-Thon as well. But enough excuses, haha. If you know me real well, you can probably guess (or already know) all the other, bigger, reasons why I haven’t been able to write.

I pray I’ll be able to get a post out next week for you though, I really want to set down and have a good chat on lexicology with y’all. 😉

God bless!

Jay

4 Responses

  1. That is wonderful news about Carissa’s new sister! 😀 I look forward to reading your next post when it gets here.

  2. Meh, it’s okay. You’ll get back into the swing of things when you do. This blog, like mine or any other is lagniappe.

    More often than not I do not post even a blurb about some little item that crosses my mind or that I read about and found interesting.

    You’ll survive and so will your readers!

    • Wow, a new word! And ’tis a rarity: I’ve never heard mention of it before. I love it. Thanks a million. 😀

      Though I do like to think of my blog as more than a bonus gift to my friends – it is one of my larger ministries. A gift, yes. Not necessarily expendable. But thanks for the encouragement and the comment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

