Umm… Hello?

Hello! * waves *

Well it has obviously been a long time since I regularly updated my poor neglected blog. In fact, I am two months over the time I set for my sabbatical. That was not intentional, and I intend to rectify the situation. So hold me to that. Expect regular posts every Thursday from here on out.

(Those of you who are my officially appointed naggers, please take note.)

This post was going to be more than just an apology, but sadly, I got stuck on my other post. I was halfway through writing it, and then after talking to one of my friends about it, realized that I needed to rethink my stance on it. So… that one will be delayed.

And then after that all I had time for was this very short, very apologetic post. So very sorry.

But at least it is something, and a token of more lengthy, and more thought out posts in future.

If you wouldn’t mind, I would appreciate it if you commented with what topics you want me to tackle first. I have eleven post topics I have in queue, not counting reviews (for which I have an endless supply of topics), but I want to hear about what you guys want to read.

Thanks for your patience!

With joy and peace in Christ,
Till next time,
Jay Lauser aka Sir Emeth Mimetes

16 Responses

  1. Umm… Hello.

  2. Heh. Yes! Did you ever see the TDF trailer? 😀

    I think that’s the biggest thing that happened since we’ve talked.

    – Leighton

  3. Well, finally you posted. I was beginning to wonder whatever happened. Not that I haven’t talked to you or anything. But… you know.

    Anyways, as far as topics go… um, well since you’re all in your “romantic research” right now, you could always expound upon your findings. ‘Course you have posted about that stuff before. Whatever.

    Or you could give your thoughts on Washington’s Rules of Civility. Or that other one by Jonathan Swift. Or pick a topic from The List.

    Or something else. 🙂

  4. Hello! 🙂
    I don’t really have any ideas for you about what to post, but it’s good to see you back on your blog. 🙂

  5. Yay, he’s back!

  6. Hi. 😛 Was it really that long….?

  7. Oh good. You kept me waiting far too long. 😉

  8. For once in my blogging carrier I have actually blog more then you Jay! Wow I didn’t think that would happen for a while yet.

    It is really good to hear that your back in the blogosphere, and I’m looking forward to reading next Thursdays post.

Leave a Reply

