You Gotta Read This Article

I love to write. I write for my blogs, I write on my books, I write on forums, I write as much as I can find time to write. I also love to write for other people. And recently I just wrote a guest post that I really don’t want you all to miss out on. I have been planning to write it for this blog for months now, but when The Armchair Theologian[http://musingsofanarmchairtheologian.blogspot.com/] asked me to write a post for him, I decided to let him have it, since he was asking for something along its lines.

So I finished it up and handed it over. And I must say it looks nice with the image he picked for it. So go check it out and let him know what you think.

What are you still doing here? Go on, read it.

Okay, maybe you want to know what it is about before you open it up in another tab and peruse its life-changing contents?

Sure, why not? Here is a snippet:

I just want to find out if I can do it on my own.”

I want to get out of all these rules and limits and live on my own.”

I don’t want to be dependent on other people.”

I can do it.”

I need to live on my own.”

All of the above are statements that I hear pretty often from teenagers approaching their ‘mature’ years of 18-25 or so. Honestly, I hear them all too often for my taste. This is because they are representative of an attitude of independence that is fundamentally in opposition with God.

Yes, I know, I am pretty bold sometimes. But you will have to read it to see if I am right or not. 🙂

Well, that’s all for this Saturday Serendipity post!

God bless.

4 Responses

  1. Thanks again for taking the time to write this post! I really appreciate it. 🙂

  2. Wish that I could read it. As it happens, I cannot because of my internet filter – haven’t set it to accept blogspot sites yet. However, if it discussing what I think it is, I am reminded of Phil. 4:13, “I can do all things through Christ, who strengthens me.” Most people think about the first part, not the second part, the first 5 words, not the more important 6th and 7th words.

    And in a similar vein, I am reminded of what is going on in the political/ideological world right now in our country. Sadly, many Christians are jumping on the bandwagon, putting this nation first, before God. Giving greater weight to pragmatism and this current world instead of His Kingdom. Many adult Christians are thinking quite selfishly and unBiblically as far as I can tell.

    • Well do so! Haha. 😀

      Actually, the post is about relying on your family, instead of going off on your own.

      But your statements are right on the ball. Very good points! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

