Validation, an Awesome Movie

If you haven’t noticed, I love movies. Period. Even movies that are from worldviews that are absolutely opposed to mine. I just like movies.

But this one I love.

I absolutely think it is one of the best short films I have watched, and I think you are absolutely missing out if you don’t sit down and watch it sometime. It is only about 15 minutes.

It teaches beautiful and important lessons in a beautiful and striking way.

So without further ado…

Validation.

Love it doncha? :D

What do you think? How has this inspired you to live your life differently?

And you are awesome if you comment. Seriously. You are. Most people wouldn’t take the time to do it. Most people just drop a ‘thanks’ or something like that. Even those people are awesome. But you guys who comment on my posts with great thoughts (that often times put my writing to shame)…

You.

Are.

Awesome.

:D

11 Responses

  1. Wow. That. Was. Amazing! Made me smile. :)

    Remides me of something I learning recently about leaving people with a little bit of Jesus where-ever we go….

    Thanks so much for sharing Jay!

    • Yes, I thought of something along those lines as well. We should always strive to stand out in a way that makes people think about God in a better way than before.

      You are very welcome!

  2. We liked it a great deal, of course :D We watched it two and a half times so far. haha. I started it and finished it with Hannah and Cheryl, and then Emily wanted to see the first part since she came in half way through, and then Josiah came over, so we restarted it. :D We laughed several times… I think one of my favorite parts was when he tells the lady that she has awesome cheek bones. haha.

    “What do you think? How has this inspired you to live your life differently?”

    Hmm… well… I normally try to be encouraging, but I could definitely step it up. And I could start doing it to random strangers. Oo, that would be interesting. haha.

    What I want to know is why only Laura has commented so far besides me… I mean, who would want to pass up a chance to be called awesome? haha.

    • That sounds excruciatingly familiar. :D I loved that part too. Haha.

      That would be quite enjoyable. Both for them and for you. They and you will be thinking about it for the rest of the day, and maybe all week, and that day will be the brighter for it. Might even start an epidemic of niceness! :D

      But then we need to do that to our siblings and parents more than ever. We already should be doing it, but we slack.

      I wonder that too… ::puzzled::

    • We just now watched it again. :)

      Of course! :D (to both things)

      Yes… I guess I will start doing that more often, then. haha.

      Yup. That is true.

      Hmmm….

  3. Dude! ROFL I just got around to watching it! Haha! LOL Man… Awesome movie!

  4. I’ve totally loved this movie since the first time I saw it several years ago. It has changed my interactions with “chance” encounters. While I used to talk to them, now I make it a point to say something encouraging. Sometimes the simplest comment can make such an incredible difference in a person’s life.

    I tell my children and husband on a regular basis that they are amazing. :o) I also (being Tigger) have never met a stranger and have been known to randomly tell women of all ages in the grocery store that a. they look pretty b. they have a great smile c.i admire their sense of style d.they are beautiful I also am very intentional about smiling at people I don’t know (especially older people.) Mothers of small children get special treatment too. I remember having three under five and how discouraged I sometimes felt.

    I really think that in our television/sports/self obsessed culture there aren’t many people who really take the time to *notice* those around them. But if my Creator loves them enough to *die* for them, surely the least I can do is see them and encourage them?

    • You are definitely a Tigger kind of person. :D

      I am sure people really appreciate your efforts to go out of your way to encourage and uplift them.

      I think that is an astute observation. People don’t think about what they can do for others even when they think about them at all. It is a sad state, and I find myself altogether too guilty of it myself.

      We all have work to do.

  5. That was awesome. …

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 423 other followers

