Apologies

Greetings and heartfelt felicitations,

You may have noticed a marked absence of posts this week. This is not due to lack of topics, as you well know. But I find that when I am struggling in various areas, I cannot find the words to write. The words do not come from me, but by the strength and grace of God. And when I fall away from Him, I lose my source of inspiration, among other, more desirable things.

Recently I have been fighting a tendency to arrogance and selfishness, which many of you have doubtless noticed, and disliked. I don’t like it either. 😛 And I want to apologize for any behavior that has turned you away from my friendship. It was my Old Man, and not me.

10 Responses

  1. I understand Jay. I’ve done the same thing, (over and over). You’re not alone. Psalm 51:17.

    (That video is amazing. Whoever made it did a really great job.)

  2. Ah, yes, that troublesome Old Man.

    I’ve seen that video. It was my favorites out of the whole collection.

  3. I admire your humility. 🙂 Wish I could watch the video, but I’ll have to wait ’til I can get to someplace with high-speed internet.

    Off topic, but what is the little smiley face over –> there? See it? In the gray area? Hahaha….

  4. Still prayin’. 🙂

    I’m proud of you for being willing to publicly confess something like that. 🙂

    I haven’t watched the video yet… I will soon.

  5. I tried to subscribe to your rss feed, but had a problem adding it to google reader. Could you please check this out.

    • On the left under the header there is a link called ‘Entries RSS.’ Click on that. You should go to a place where you can add it to google reader. If it doesn’t, copy the link (right click, ‘copy link address’), go into your google reader, and paste it into the Add Subscription box in the top left. Hope that helps! Thanks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

