Nearly finished, but not done

Greetings,

So I am planning to finish the Reformer’s Unanimous Strongholds Course this week. I have really enjoyed going through it, and I hope that I will be able to go through the next course, if possible. Of course, I have a load of other stuff to do Bible studies about, so I won’t lack for Bible time material, but I do like the challenges.

About four months ago, I started going to RU, and I was mainly looking for two things: I wanted to evaluate their curriculum to see if I could recommend it to people struggling with sin, and I wanted to find a structured accountability system that could help me to grow spiritually. Both of those goals have been fulfilled, and more. I have learned a lot about walking with God, relying on Him, seeking His face and glory, and about sanctification. RU is one of the main highlights of the week, and I always look forward to going there because of the great encouragement, edification, and Godly atmosphere that is there. I learn something new and find new strength and motivation to live for God each time I go.

I have gained much experience with failing and getting up. I wish I could say I was a pro at it, but I still fail to get up as fast or as thoroughly as I need to. RU has helped me a lot in learning about humility and the importance of each decision as it fits into the big picture. I am still learning, and I hope to continue learning.

With joy and peace in Christ,

Jay Lauser

4 Responses

  1. I am glad to hear that this has been so helpful in your life and also that you got what you wanted to out of it. Also, I appreciate your willingness to admit your non-perfection. 🙂

    Though, have you ever realized the horrible fact that you can be proud of your “humility”? I have, and it scared me. I find I do that sometimes… ugh.

    Anyway, again, good job keeping it easy to understand. 🙂

    • Pride is a sneaky enemy. It crops up everywhere. I know exactly how that is, as I struggle with it all the time. 🙂

    • Yes, pride is a hard one to deal with, that I know. I find it rather ironic that all my main characters have pride problems, go figure.

  2. Pride is an important aspect of any character. It is very realistic, because no one really has no pride (except for Christ).

Leave a Reply

