Holy Worlds Christian Fantasy Site

Greetings,

If you have read any amount of my writing, I would hope that you have noticed that I believe very strongly that God desires all men to dedicate and subject all of their lives utterly to Him. If that was not made clear, let me apologize and I will try to amend that error. I firmly believe that this word ‘all’ includes writing, and more specifically fantasy writing, both of which are things that I do prolifically. Unfortunately, the ‘genre’ of Christian fantasy has become branded with labels like shallow, preachy, insipid, and cliché. All these things are saddening to me to say the least, since it is my belief that Christians should always be doing the best at everything not sinful or wasteful. Writing fantasy is not necessarily either, although it can be made so.

So for the purpose of helping those of us who want to aid each other in uplifting and instilling in each other the very valuable virtue of quality in our Christian fantasy writing, I have launched a site dedicated to just that. The goal is to develop a Christian community of fantasy writers (and some non-fantasy writers too, if they want) that loves and strives to help, exhort, equip, train, and encourage each other in their illustrious calling. If you are at all interested in joining or supporting this group, please visit the site. If you are not inclined to either help, support, or join, then please just ignore it. 🙂

I look forward to seeing all of you there!

With joy and peace in Christ,

Jay Lauser

8 Responses

  1. I like the site, man! I applied for the forum today, looking forward to making use of it!

  2. I have activated your account. Thanks for registering! Have you registered for the blog yet?

  3. I can’t say that I will ever join this site, But, I’m really happy that it exists. I am not much of a writer in regards to fantasy but I love reading much of it. One of my favorite authors has written some very great fantasy titles and I really want to encourage you and anyone else to continue to write for all you are worth. Jesus says that in everything you do, do it for the glory of the Lord. If this is fantasy writing, by all means, glorify Him!

    • Amen! Even if you cannot or do not care to join, feel free to promote it on your blog or in other places. We want to have a strong community, and if we can eventually get some more good quality, high profile people on there, then our effectiveness will be extrapolated. Thank you for your encouraging comment!

  4. I would like to join. How would I do that?

  5. Got some more?

Leave a Reply

