Free Book for Free!

Greetings,

I am trying out the BookSneeze service, and so far, it looks good. I got to read a good book and write about it all for free! Humorously, the book I chose is called Free Book. Hahaha… Unfortunately they want a shorter review than I would naturally give, and for those of you who know me, you can well imagine that I am champing at my bit! Oh well, here goes.

I received this book recently for free from BookSneeze on condition that I write this review on it. I was only too happy to oblige, and here I am. I agree with many of the other reviews that I have read on Free Book that the first impression is one of “What is this guy thinking!” But once I got a chapter or so into it, I got a better understanding of what he was trying to say, and by the end of the book I was fully reconciled to it, and ready to recommend it to others.

The main thing that I found troublesome with it was that he neglected to define his terms until the end of the book, rather than at the beginning. Of course, that got him more attention, but he might have lost a lot of readers due to misunderstandings. Just read through to the end though, he explains himself.

I disagree with a lot of his conclusions (when do I ever agree with everything anyone says?), but his premises, his passion, and his foundations were solid, and very important. He spoke out passionately about something that is very often missed and left at the wayside in our ‘churchised’ culture: Biblical Freedom (what I would call liberty). This is something that needs to be read and understood at any cost.

For your information, here is a link to booksneeze, and a link to Free Book on Amazon.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 423 other followers