What should I write?

Many and varied felicitous greetings,

I like to write, and I wish I had more time to indulge in that profitable pastime on this blog. But, alas, I am running out of time fast. But I do have some time, and that time which I have I want to prioritize and utilize to its fullest advantage. Therefore, I want to ask you, my readers, to tell me what you would like me to write about.

You know my scope is wide. But you also know that I have little time to write. So be judicious in your requests. On the other hand, I can sort all that out, so throw everything at me. :)

What should I write about?

22 Responses

  1. Me me! Pick me! Write about my story Uninvoked. ^^ If you can connect it to some Bible stories, I will linky you to the bottom of one of the chapters.

  2. I cannot say, but I just did a cool post, http://epictales.org/blog/leightonblog.php?title=try_to_count_to_infinity&more=1&c=1&tb=1&pb=1#comments

    Tell me what you think. That is kind of a sum up of what I have been thinking for the past year.

  3. How about a book review? With your Christian world view and your talent for writing I think you could write a most excellent and informative review.
    Have you read any of Bryan Davis’ “Dragons in Our Mists”, or “Oracles of Fire”? If so, what did you think?
    If you haven’t read any of those I leave the choice up to you. :)

    • Hmmmm… I just might do that. I have not read those yet, but I want to.

    • They are VERY good. You could get really skeptical with the creative liberty he’s taken with combining fantasy and Christianity, but the faith lessons are real, true and help point you towards real faith and who God is.
      I highly recommend them.

  4. Or The Door Within. That I had less theological confusion on. They’re great. Ever read them?

  5. The dragons in our midst is by Brian Davis but The Door Within is by Wayne Thomas Batson. Kind of an allegory. Awesome writing craft in that one btw.

  6. I have only read The Song of Albion (by Stephan Lawhead) and Binding of the Blade (by L.B. Graham) when it comes to ‘modern’ Christian Fantasy Fiction. I intend to change that, though. :)

  7. Great! I would recommend you start with The Door Within! lol

  8. LB Graham huh? I go to the same church as him! Great books!

  9. You could do that article about youth groups that you mentioned awhile ago. :)

  10. I think you should write about manhood. Tell the boys and the males who should either be learning or already know how to be men, what godly manhood looks like.

    Or you could write about some more theological stuff, or whatever you’ve been reading in your bible, and what God’s been teaching you. Your posts on that are my favourite ones here. :)

  11. Hm… I’m not a big ideas person, but the thought occurred to me that you could do a write-up about how the things you associate yourself with, e.g. music, books, tv, friends, etc. can effect you.

    Not a very original idea, but one you might find something in it to give you ideas. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 423 other followers

